School Events & Calendar

Term Dates 2017

Term Dates
for 2017

Semester 1 Semester 2
Term 1 Term 2 Term 3 Term 4
First Day of Term 23 Jan (Mon) 18 Apr (Tues) 19 Jul (Wed) 03 Oct (Tue)
Last Day of Term 31 Mar (Fri) 23 Jun (Fri) 15 Sep (Fri) 07 Dec (Thu)
Term Breaks 01 Apr - 17 Apr 24 Jun - 18 Jul 16 Sep - 02 Oct 08 Dec - TBC
2 weeks 3 weeks 2 weeks 6 weeks
Note: New students commencing in Term 3 will have their first day on 20 July (Thursday).

The below document is updated every fortnightly with news of upcoming events.

UPCOMING SCHOOL EVENTS
Term 2 break Sat, June 24 – Tue, July 18
Term 3 Begin Wed, July 19
CCA Commence Mon, July 24
2017 APSMO Olympiads Wed, July 26
AMC Mathematics Competition Thu, July 27
JS Assembly Fri, July 28, 2:10pm – 3:10pm
MSS Assembly Fri, July 28, 9am – 10am
HSC Trial Examinations Mon, July 31 – Mon, August 14
ICAS Mathematics Tue, August 1
2018 Subject Selection Information Evening (current Years 8 students) Tue, August 1, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
2018 Subject Selection Information Evening (current Years 10 students) Tue, August 1, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
JS Assembly Fri, August 11, 2:10pm – 3:10pm
Science Week Mon, August 14 – Fri, August 18
MSS Swimming Carnival Wed, August 16
Language Week Mon, August 21 – Fri, August 25
International Day Fri, August 25
Cross Country Tue, August 29
Father's Day Breakfast Wed, August 30
Year 3 - 5 Music Production Wed, August 30
Public Holiday: National Day Thu, August 31
Public Holiday: Hari Raya Haji Fri, September 1
HSC Showcase Mon, September 4